Sound 81: Polkadot – Baby

1 Apr

Polkadot.

Own Biography:

“I live in the small village of Codsall just outside the city of Wolverhampton. Yeah i’m 17. I’ve always been into music from as early as I can remember. I was brought up on bands and artists like Oasis, Blur, Radiohead, The Prodigy, and loads of 90’s mid 00’s house etc, by my auntie. I started playing guitar and drums when I was about 8 or 9. Long story short i’ve been writing music for the past 7 years, whether it’s been indie or messing around with things like ejay on the home computer. About a year and a half ago I started producing music as Polkadot and thats about it really. I’d say my obvious influences are the whole post dubstep kinda future garage vibe. So artists like James Blake, Mount Kimbe and Mosca have influenced me. But to be honest I listen to every kind of music, and I think that music inspires music, in the way that i could be listening to anything and be influenced by it in that way.”

2 Responses to “Sound 81: Polkadot – Baby”

  1. liked. sounds and tell you well done It is refreshing to find people who write like they know what they are talking about

Leave a Reply

